A Vase’s Value

The story is about a vase. Formed eagerly by two potters and was given to the public aside for show offs as well as for the public to use. It was said to be the potters’ beloved artifact. They colored it to what they have dreamt about it. Forged with gems and metals to make it more likeable. Yet the vase stayed unnoticeable by public.

 

Image

The vase waited in the potters’ shelf for a long time and after which the potters decided to let the vase away from keeping they lend the vase to the neighborhood. The vase was used eagerly and was adored by others in the neighborhood. They have said the vase really makes a great deal in making their water cold but the vase just does not fit their kitchen anymore. So the neighborhood decided to sell it to the other village. The other village liked the vase and was used by the next village King and Queen as their jewelry keeper.

One night, the vase was secretly stolen by the Queen’s maiden. She brought the vase to the market place and sold it to the guards. The guards bought the vase from the maiden, for her sake of earning money and vase was taken to the guards’ cell. The guards really don’t need the vase so they have decided to get a whore for a month long pleasure. Then the whore kept the vase with her and used it at home while the gems were taken out of the vase and were sold to a walking merchant.

The vase was then of no use to the whore, so she decided to just throw it away. The vase got a broken lip but still it is functional. Days had passed and the potters thought of what had happened to the vase. The guards thought of how they could have made more whores stay in their barracks for each of the gems embedded in the jar. The whore thinks about how it has been useful having the vase but she can no longer find it. The King and Queen are still thinking of where the vase went and did their maiden sold all their jewelries.

A girl who worked for an artifact store found the vase and took it to the store. The store owner then took the vase to the auction. The vase was first called for 500USD. No one called for it as the vase lost its real beauty. There were no bidders who gave money to it. So then put the vase back to the storeroom and decided never to include the vase to the auction anymore. The potters then got a shipment request from the artifact store. So they went and deliver 100 pieces of cloned china vase that will be sold in the auction.  One of the potters then noticed the vase and said “I know this vase. I can feel it’s someone I knew before.” Then he moved closer and he shouted in amazement and called the other potter. The other potter then exclaimed, “It’s our long lost vase. The first that we ever made.” So they have decided to get the vase and take it back home at the price of 1USD.

The vase got reunited to the potters and the potters reinvented the vase. Back to its good beautiful porcelain look by adding a lay or vase with perforations inside its body and was designed with four cartouches each showcasing different styles of fish on stylish water background.

Hundreds of years after, the vase was then put back to the auction table and it was sold at £43 million.

Just like a vase, handy formed by the potter. Untainted and so loved. Shared to other people and was told it was loved. Some say it for real. Some say it just to get the perks. Some say it to let others know they appreciate arts. Some just hold it to be with the lime light.

Like the vase, I never have had closed my doors to people who wanted to ask for trusts and friendship. I can easily give that and often I am being abused.

I love sharing my life with others. I was like an open book at many times. I felt like I have always been not evident to others, unseen by many, and a loser. Thus, I still have people I whom calling my friends. They are the dearest I have in life. They are the reasons why I still continue living, reasons why I am unafraid, unfretted, and unshaken whenever I step outside my world.

I never have felt so blessed having these people who I can always lean on. Real people, who can share their life to me, people who are always there for me. It not be physically but by heart they let me live on. Some of those who told me that they are my friend were unnoticeably different from those who I called real friends. There were those who just know you when they need you, they need money, they need connections. There were those who just know you when you are at your highest and leave at once you are submerged to loneliness and sorrow. These friends whom I will call moss. People who stick in your life whenever you are the richest for them to stay living, and just need you; but when they are down but they easily go away if they have sucked all minerals from your dying soil.

It really is odious when you found that you have treated them as your friend but they call you classmate, officemate, and/or an acquaintance if they will introduce you to people they know. It hurts like you were told as an untainted glass but was broken when showed to public.

We can be friendly but we need to pick whom to trust your life with.

Inspiration in the story: http://www.luxist.com/2010/12/30/most-expensive-things-sold-at-auction-2010/

Posted on November 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment